2016 is the first year the Carlsbad Cup has been played under our new club name of LA Galaxy San Diego. The tournament is in its tenth year and, as expected, we like to represent and do well. This year, our teams went above and beyond with 22 teams making the finals and 14 of those 22 winning the cup.

Director of Boys, Glenn Malone, commented, “It was an amazing weekend of soccer for everybody in Carlsbad. Great games, loads of success for LA Galaxy San Diego teams and so much fun had by all! Congratulations to everybody involved both on and off the field. Again, without our wonderful volunteers none of this would be possible!”

Below is a list of the LAGSD 2016 Carlsbad Cup winners & finalists:

B08 Premier II
B07 White – Bell
B03 Premier
B01 Premier
B99 Premier
G07 Gold II
G05 Premier
G04 White – Buelna

B07 Premier
B07 White – Gil
B06 Pre-Academy II
B06 White – Lines
B05 Premier
B03 Elite
B01 Elite II
B00 Premier
G08 Premier
G06 Premier
G05 Elite
G03 Elite
G01 Premier II
G00 Premier II