Here at LA Galaxy San Diego we offer soccer programs for all levels, from age 4 right up until age 19. We understand the importance of trying out, hence, we strive to make our tryout process transparent, smooth and painless as possible for all involved. Below the tryout process is detailed for our various programs:

2012-2010 Schedule

BOYS @ Aviara Community Park | MAP

  • 2012 & 2011: 4:00-5:15pm on 12/11, 12/12 & 12/13
  • 2010: 5:30-6:45pm on 12/11, 12/12 & 12/13

GIRLS @ Poinsettia Community Park | MAP

  • 2012, 2011 & 2010: 4:00-5:30pm on 12/11, 12/12 & 12/13
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS NOW

To view the 2012-2010 boys & girls pre-tryout kickaround schedule please CLICK HERE.
*The kickaround sessions are open to all, both current club players & players from outside the club.
For questions email 2012-10 HOPD Nick Howitt at: nick@lagalaxysd.com

2009-2004 Schedule

BOYS: Tryouts for these age groups will be the week of January 15, 2018. Schedule and locations TBA.
For questions email appropriate HOPD | 2009-07 Manny Medina at: manny@lagalaxysd.com | 2006-04 Mark Fitzgerald at: mark@lagalaxysd.com
GIRLS:
Tryouts for these age groups will be the week of January 8, 2018. Schedule and locations TBA.
For questions email appropriate HOPD | 2009-07 Alex Walker at: alex@lagalaxysd.com | 2006-04 Natalie Eckerlin at: natalie@lagalaxysd.com

REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS NOW

To view the 2009-2004 boys & girls pre-tryout kickaround schedule please CLICK HERE.
*The kickaround sessions are open to all, both current club players & players from outside the club.

2003-2000 Schedule

Tryouts for these age groups are usually held in the months of April/May. For 2017 post season practicing/playing opportunities please email the appropriate HOPD (details below).
GIRLS: Email 2002-99 Girls HOPD Courtney Drummond at: courtney@lagalaxysd.com
BOYS: Email 2002-99 Boys HOPD Sean Gurley at: sean@lagalaxysd.com

U.S. DEV ACADEMY

Click here for LAGSD DA website.
Scheduled tryouts for the DA age groups have now concluded but recruitment is an ongoing, year round process.
GIRLS U14 & U15 – Email: girlsda@lagalaxysd.com
BOYS U12, U13 & U14 – Email: boysda@lagalaxysd.com


*When inquiring about any roster availability please cc our Directors:
GIRLS – carl@lagalaxysd.com | BOYS – glenn@lagalaxysd.com

2018/19 REGISTRATION FEES – will be released asap

General questions? Contact info@lagalaxysd.com